Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Simpson

Gender: Male
Breed: Retriever
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A FUNNY HAPPY FRIEND:  2 years old / 35 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Simpson!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control.  When they saw my happy, adorable face, they knew I needed to be in my furever home – which they are helping me find - hopefully soon!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have not officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, so If you have a friendly dog at home already, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and a slightly younger girl at Mostly Mutts and was puppy like mouthy when I played, so kids that age or older may be best in my home, and let’s meet! Best no toddlers that I may bump over.    
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a super happy little tail wagger who is also very active, loving and sweet.  The volunteers get tickled by my ears – which seem to stand out to the side whenever I am happy – and I am happy a LOT.  I crave and need attention / My energy level is 6-8 so I will need regular exercise to be my best!  
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University, I have already mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’ and ‘come’ command and look forward to learning even more with my trainer – including polishing up on my leash manners, so check back soon to see my progress / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I am having just a few accidents on the shelter schedule, so just continue to be patient with me, so I can master my potty skills.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like balls, so let’s play fetch!  When we’re not playing, I will always welcome your petting and attention, as your lap will be one of my favorite places / I can be a bit anxious and wary when eating, so a quiet place to eat without a lot of commotion may help me feel more comfortable at mealtime.  I also wouldn’t be happy if I didn’t get enough attention, love and training.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a great home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.