Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable

A WONDERFUL COMPANION:  10 years old / 71 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a sweet and affectionate guy who loves deeply and attaches quickly to my people.  I just love both the mom and the dad in my foster home, and I like to keep tabs on them, so they don’t get lonely.  If they are in different rooms, I’ll check on one and then go to check on the other, and I just love that I have a work from home dad!  My potty manners are good on the schedule in my foster home and I get along very well with the other dogs there, from small to about my size, though I do not understand the concept of personal space, so if you have a dog at home, he or she must understand that about me and be alright with it.  I’m looking for a family that really wants a close companion as that’s what I am!  I have a need to be touching my people and I just love holding paws – I mean hands.  LOL There’s no need for a crate for me as I sleep well next to my people’s bed in my own large dog bed. I also don’t shed as much as most labs do. I haven’t met kids yet, but with my sweet and loving nature I think I will love them, though we should meet and best no very little children since I would probably bump them over and keep on walking without meaning to hurt them, so let’s meet if you have kids.  I’ll need you to stay with me while I eat please – just close by is fine with me, but if you leave the room, I just don’t eat.  I ride well in the car, so you can take me places with you. If you have a truck or SUV, not to worry. I learned how to use a ramp to get into larger vehicles in one lesson, like a pro! I have barked and growled protectively at a few people when my foster mom is with me at Saturday adoptions (I haven’t done this when she isn’t with me at Saturday adoptions). I’ve never shown any protective behavior in my foster home, and I’ve been fine with folks I’ve met in and out of the home with my foster family. Saturdays are very crowded, busy, and loud, so this may be the reason for my protective barks/growls, but I wanted you to know. Since I’m an older fellow I’m on and over the counter glucosamine that I should stay on for life.  I’m also on an allergy medication and pain/inflammation medication that we hope I can come off soon since I’m being fed good food and being well taken care of, but we’re not yet sure.  I have a heart murmur too, but don’t need medication for that right now.  Just ask about those please.  I have a little hearing loss which is typical of my age, but it doesn’t really affect me.  I also have two spots that I’ve licked and chewed, likely for years due to neglect, but we are working on those too and I think they will get better.  Energy level: 2-4.  I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area