Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Susie

Gender: Female
Breed: Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Retriever
Status: Adoptable

A FRIENDLY YOUNG PUP:   7 to 8 months old / Currently 28 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a sweet, happy natured and friendly young girl, looking for a great family to finish growing up with!  I’d like my family to be active with me as I do have a higher energy level. I love car rides and tips to the park, so grab my leash and let’s go! I also love playing and am ready for you to teach me everything a great pup needs to know, so let’s do some training together.  I’m working on my potty manners now and am pretty good in my crate already.  My potty manners were very good in my temporary foster home, I only had one tiny accident!  I asked to go out, but my foster dad took too long putting on his shoes!  I am still a puppy after all. I was a very good girl during my stay. I kept myself entertained playing with my toys, and I didn’t bother anything that wasn’t mine to play with.  I’m also a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I’ve already learned the ‘sit’, ‘come’, ‘down’, and ‘drop it’ commands as well as proper door etiquette. Stay tuned for updates on all the other great pup skills I’ll be learning!  When I first came to Mostly Mutts, I met a few dogs, and I didn’t like them. I reacted strongly to them, and when they got close to me, I tried to bite them and have redirected some frustration towards my walker a time or two.  After working with my trainer, I am now having much more positive interactions with other dogs. In fact, I now think other dogs are fun and have had many successful playdates with other playful, friendly dogs at MM’s! So, if you have a friendly doggie at home let’s meet to see if we can be friends, and my trainer is happy to assist with the introduction. I haven’t met kitty cats yet while at MM’s so let’s meet! I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at the MM shelter and did well with them, so a home with kids around 10 (or maybe a little younger) could be fun too. Come meet me and see if I would be a good addition to your family, I hope the answer is yes! Energy level: 6-8.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.