Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Trion

Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable
ONE LUCKY FELLOW:   1 year old / 25 lbs. and needs to gain a few pounds
 
Hi there, I’m Trion!  I was lucky enough to be rescued from a rural area with way too many dogs!  I’m with Mostly Mutts now and learning all about being a great family member!  I came to MM’s a little underweight and covered in fleas, but those bites (a lot on my ears) are healing up now and I’m getting to a healthy weight too.  I’m currently in the prison foster/training program offsite and learning so much, but I’ll be back at MM’s the week of Oct. 28th! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I’m available to meet.
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I got along with all the different sized dogs in my foster home and quickly made friends with the other dogs in the prison foster/training program, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet / No kitties please / I haven’t met kids yet, but if they are on the calm side with calm friends, we just may enjoy each other’s company, best no toddlers that I could bump over, and let’s meet!
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  In my temp. foster home, I greeted everyone with a nice wagging tail!  I liked to be with the family, and they called me precious!  I wasn’t clingy with them; I just enjoyed their company.  I also liked cuddling on the couch with them.  I was good for my baths (needed quite a few of those initially), and I was good for my vet checkup which was likely the first one I ever had / Right now, I have a lower to moderate energy level of 3-5 calm.  It could increase a little as I feel even more at home.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I know the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands. I also walk nicely on my leash, use proper door etiquette, and accept friendly strangers without jumping. My trainers in the prison foster/training program are impressed at how quickly I learn new things, so I’m sure you can teach me even more! / I do well in my crate and find it to be a comfy spot / I have good potty manners on the shelter schedule.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like toys and was so cute when I discovered the doggie toy box in my temp. foster home!  However, playing with my dog friends is even better, and I whine when I see other dogs because I want to socialize so much. In fact, that’s the only time I’ve been vocal. I also love dog beds as they are so soft – I don’t think I had ever played with toys or slept in a nice soft doggie bed before coming to MM’s / I occasionally get car sick, so have a towel handy just in case. Things on wheels are scary to me, and I can be a little hesitant around large groups of people, though I’m coming out of my shell more each day.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
So, if you have a loving calm and quieter type home, come meet me and see if we’re a great match!!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga. 

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area