Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A SHY GUY WHO NEEDS LOVE:  3 years old / 21 lbs.
Hi, my name is Whitaker! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, & then I got to participate in the prison foster/training program, where I learned lots & had a blast. I am thankful that I am in a safe place & my confidence & comfort level are growing each day as I await my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met a few dogs at MM & the prison foster/training program & enjoyed playing with them. At my foster house, I have made really good friends with the 2 dogs there. My foster mom thinks I would do best with a confident doggy, of the same size or smaller, in my new home. If you have a friendly, confident dog, let’s meet to make sure we’re a good match, & please note that I’m very vocal when I play. / I met a few cats in my foster home & I am very scared of them, so no cats in my new home please / I met a 10-year-old boy & a slightly younger girl at Mostly Mutts & did well with them, though it scared me when they ran around near me. I didn’t show any aggression, though, so if you have kids let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am super sweet, but scared & skittish, so I am working on trusting more in my foster home. Using praise & a sweet voice - while I adjust to my new environment is really helpful. I’d like a patient family who is calm with me. Once I am comfortable, my playfulness surfaces & I start to relax a little / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: As a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, I have learned the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, & ‘place’ commands. I also walk nicely on my leash, use proper door etiquette, & accept friendly strangers without jumping. Please note that it may take a little time for me to perform for a new person as I need to build trust with my handler & can be easily distracted at times. / My crate manners are pretty good though it’s not my favorite place. At Mostly Mutts on adoption Saturdays, you may see me in the back of my crate shaking. You see, I would just rather be in my forever home, snuggling with my people / My foster mom reports that I have excellent potty manners!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to cuddle, & just need some time to warm up to you – then I am ready for petting & love – lots of it! I will reward you with grateful kisses. / Commotion & loud traffic makes me nervous, so hopefully we can find a place to walk that isn’t by a busy street. I am also not a fan of getting baths as I bark & get a little mouthy. This may change over time in my loving home!

• MEDICAL: I have a grade 3 luxating patella, which does not require veterinary treatment at this time, though may in the future. I take a daily Cosequin supplement to help. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & neutered.

I am looking for a loving & patient family to give me a home where I will have time to adjust & be a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga. 





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area