Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Terrier
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR MY BEST FRIEND: 4 years old / 13 lbs.

Hi, I’m Wilder! I was at animal control, but only briefly, as my former owner was surrendering my sister and I when Mostly Mutts was at the facility finding doggies to rescue. Lucky me! I immediately became a Mutt and am now ready to find my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came in with another dog but haven’t officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet. I have been somewhat reactive to them from afar, so – if you have a nice doggie, let’s meet to see if we can be friends / Cats unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so kids around 10 (or slightly younger) may be a good fit for me. Let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am sweet but was very shy and scared in my new situation. It took a couple of days to trust my trainer and the volunteers that care for me. They did all the right things – sat down on my level, were calm, let me come to them, etc., and as soon as I settled in and was comfortable, my tail started to wag and my friendly side emerged / My energy level is 2-4 right now, but that may increase as I gain confidence and am comfortable in my new home.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and am learning lots of great things with my trainer. We’re currently working on the ‘leave it’ command, and I’m starting to get the hang of it! Leave it is especially useful on walks if I react to another dog, tell me to ‘leave it’ and guide me so that I’m turned away from them. I have gained a bit of confidence and am now a good leash walker, once I am comfortable with my person. Check back soon to read about all the great doggie commands I have learned / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / The first couple days at Mostly Mutts, I was scared and not wanting to go outside, so I had initial accidents in my kennel, but this had improved as I have learned to enjoy the outings. Just continue to be consistent with me to reinforce my potty habits.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like spending time outside with my people now, so a nice back yard in my new home where we can hang out together could be nice. As I relax more and more, I am loving people more and more / Big trucks startle me on my walks, so perhaps we can find a less busy road than the ones around the shelter for our walks.
• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a wonderful family to provide me with loving and calm home where I can blossom! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.







Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area