Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Woodrow

Gender: Male
Breed: Bull Dog
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

A FRIENDLY GUY: 9 years old / 44 lbs. and needs to lose just a little bit of weight

Hi I’m Woodrow! I had a home for the last 4 years and don’t know how I ended up as a stray at animal control, but thankfully Mostly Mutts came to the rescue again as I was with them before. So, I’m looking for a great furever family that will treasure me and enjoy my sweet nature.  I got to spend some time in the prison/foster training program where I had a great time and learned a lot, too!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I did not like dogs when I was previously with Mostly Mutts and I still don’t like them, but I’ll be a wonderful only dog! / Cats unknown, but not likely. / I met a nice 10-year-old girl and a boy slightly younger than that at Mostly Mutts and liked them, so kids around 10 (or slightly younger) in my new home could be a good fit. Let's meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over! Kids should not walk me since I don’t care for other dogs.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m an affectionate and friendly dog who is enjoying all the nice volunteers that come to spend time with me and take care of me while I wait for my new family to find me. I love being a front desk assistant at Mostly Mutts and all the volunteers just love my sweet and mellow nature. I got to spend some time recently in a foster home and my temporary foster dad said I was a very mellow guy, content to sleep all day until it was time to go out on some adventures. / Energy level: 4 – 6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a member of the Mostly Mutts University Training program and already know the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. And I give handshakes too. I’m sure you could teach me even more as I am a smart guy! / I’m doing well in my crate at Mostly Mutts. / My potty manners were good at Mostly Mutts when I was with them a few years ago and they still seem to be good, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like people, affection, playing with toys, going for walks, car rides and belly rubs. / Other than dogs and possibly cats, I can’t think of any dislikes yet, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I came in with evidence of flea allergies, so please keep me on a good flea prevention. I have an old hematoma in one of my ears that doesn’t require treatment.

I am looking for a home where I can get and give lots of love, and a family that will take good care of me. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area