Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Alfie

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable
A SWEETIE WHO ENJOYS LIFE:  10 years old /10 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Alfie!  I found myself - as a senior guy at animal control, but Mostly Mutts knew they could help me find a loving home, so they rescued me, and I am so grateful!  I am enjoying being in my foster home and hope to find a permanent home to call my own soon!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have liked all of the dogs I have met in my foster home, so if you have a nice doggie, let’s meet / I’ve met a couple of kitties during my time with Mostly Mutts and am not fazed by them at all, so if you have a dog-friendly kitty, let’s meet / I enjoy the company of the 10-year-old I’ve spent time with in my foster home, so I may enjoy children in my new home.  Best no very young children that may fall on me, as I am a small guy.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a very sweet, calm, and loving little guy who bonds quickly with my people.  In my foster home, I am especially fond of my foster dad and will sometimes cry to find him.  I am easy-going and do not shy away from new situations (I jumped right in the paddle boat when it came ashore at the pond with my fosters grandkids).  Within an hour, I was comfortably settled in at my foster home / My energy level is around 4-6. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I have good leash skills and really enjoy our walks / I do not use a crate in my foster home, as I do well in my ‘place’ – a comfy doggie bed with a blanket.   My foster mom gives me a treat and tells me ‘night, night’, and I sleep there through the night.  I cried for a couple of hours the first 3 nights but have been fine since. I’d love to be able to sleep with someone if I am allowed / I am doing well with my potty habits on a good schedule.  At first, I marked in the home a lot, so I wore a belly band, but I’ve since stopped that.  If you need to leave me for several hours, you may want to put one on just in case.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being with my people and (as mentioned above) seem to favor men, though I have enough love for everyone!  I am not super playful, but I do enjoy being outside with my people and soaking up the sunshine and I get little spurts of energy which is adorable / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I don’t like it when I can’t find my foster dad, so I would likely be happiest with a family member at home a good part of the day.  I am not crazy about car rides yet, though I do tolerate them.  And – of course I am a ‘people dog’, so I would not like it if I did not give the love and attention I deserve.  
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.  I came in needing a dental cleaning and I’ve had that now including have some teeth pulled, so my mouth is fresh and clean again.  My foster reports that I have a bit of hearing loss, which is not uncommon for my age and does not bother me at all.
 
I am looking for a devoted family who will provide a wonderful home for me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.