Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Arctic

Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A PLAYFUL (BUT INITIALLY SHY) COMPANION:  9 months old / 26 lbs.
 
Hi there!  My name is Arctic!  My previous family left me with animal control because they worked way too many hours to give an energetic pup the attention I deserve, so now I am at Mostly Mutts looking for a great furever home!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I met some other dogs at MM’s and liked them, so if you have a dog at home, let’s meet and see if we can be pals / Cats Unknown / I have not met any kids yet, but I am a strong pup with lots of energy, so older kids would likely be the best fit for me, and best no toddlers that I may accidentally bump over.     
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a bit skittish and shy until I get to know you, so patience and time to adjust as we make friends is key.  Then, my playful and fun nature starts to come through / My energy level is 6-8, so I will need regular exercise with my family. 
 
* SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and look forward to working on lots of great commands with my trainer, including polishing my leash manners, as I pull away a good bit on my leash right now.  I do know the ‘sit’ command and take treats nicely, so I am off to a good start / The crate is not my favorite spot, and it takes a little coaxing to get me to go back in there after my walks at the shelter / My potty habits are coming along on the shelter schedule with just a few accidents, so just continue to be consistent with me so I can master those.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like squeaky toys and bones and – once I know you are my friend, I enjoy being petted / Fast movements and being approached before I get a chance to know you makes me nervous and unsure, so just allow time for me to warm up to you.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a loving family that will provide the love and time I need to settle in to my furever home and become your great companion!   My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.