Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Audriana

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

LEARNING ABOUT LOVE:  3 years old / 49 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, my name is Audriana!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with a dog friend about my size who has already been adopted.  I’ve met some other nice dogs at MM’s and though I am a little shy with them at first, we all think that I need another sweet and confident doggie pal in my new home to help me with my confidence and pal around with.  I experienced some separation challenges when left alone in a home I visited (jumped and chewed on a gate and wasn’t happy left alone in my crate).  So, I think being with another dog when you leave could help with that, so let’s meet and see if we can be good buddies.  Also, a home where someone is home a bit more would be wonderful as an 8+ hour day alone may be very hard for me.  I’m a little slower to warm up to men, so if there’s a man in my new home, just know that it will take a little extra time for the two of us to become buddies - please be patient and loving with me.  Though quite shy, the nice volunteers who spend time with me can see that I’m a very sweet and affectionate girl.  As I gain confidence, I know I’ll blossom even more!  I pull on my leash, but I am learning good leash manners (as well as lots of other great things) as a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program.  Check back soon to see my progress!  If there are children in my new home, they should be older (ages 15+) because when I met children at the MM shelter (ages 7 and 10) they made me a little nervous, especially their movement. I didn’t show any aggression, but the sudden movements and general activity typically shown by kids can be overwhelming for a shy girl like me. My potty manners have been very good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my furever home too!  I am not very playful yet, so toys don’t interest me much.  That may very well change as I get more comfortable, though.  I am receiving lots of love and attention and learning that I deserve a great life.  Perhaps that life is with you in your calmer type home?  Energy level: 2-4. (likely higher as I gain confidence).  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.