Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Audriana

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET GIRL LEARNING ABOUT LOVE:  3 years old / 49 lbs.  

Hi, my name is Audriana!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control. Here I am receiving lots of love & attention & learning that I deserve a great life!  Perhaps that life is with you in your calmer type home?
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I love the dogs in my foster home & need another friendly dog or two in my new home. I experienced some separation challenges when left alone in the home without other dogs (jumped & chewed on a gate & wasn’t happy in the crate). Being with another dog has eliminated those behaviors. I’ve also met some nice dogs at MM’s & though a little shy at first, I’ve had some really fun playdates with them. / Cats unknown. / If there are children in my new home, they should be older (ages 15+) because when I met children at the MM shelter (ages 7 & 10) they made me nervous, especially their movement. I didn’t show aggression, but the sudden movements & general activity typically shown by kids can be overwhelming for a shy girl like me.   
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’ve become more comfortable with people as I learn that they are nice. I’m still very shy at first, but once I get to know you, I’m a very sweet & affectionate girl. I’m slower to warm up to men so, just know that it will take a little extra time for us to become buddies. Please be patient & loving with me like my foster family has & I’ll love you too! As I gain more confidence, I know I’ll blossom even more! / Energy Level: 2-4 but will likely be higher as I gain confidence in my new home.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the word ‘no’ and want to please my people. I don’t get on the furniture & don't "counter-surf" either. / I’ve been fine in the crate for short times in the past, but I no longer use a crate in my foster home as I’ve proven to be trustworthy. / I have excellent potty manners in my foster home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I would like a home where a family member is home more often as an 8+ hour day alone would be very hard for me. I love Nylabones, so please have some for me. I’ve also recently learned to really enjoy going to Lowes & meeting people with my foster family / I don’t like being left alone too long or being put in stressful situations. I don’t show well at adoptions as it’s very loud there with so much going on.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & spayed.  
 
I am looking for a calm & gentle family that will continue to help me build my confidence & has another dog friend!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.