Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Betty Boop

Gender: Female
Breed: German Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable

‘CLASSIC CARTOON’ THEMED MOMMA! - 5 years old / Approx. 45 lbs.


Hi, I’m Betty Boop! I came to Mostly Mutts very pregnant & heartworm positive, so I’m super grateful to have been rescued. I had my puppies & they have found their furever homes! Now, it’s my turn to find my home & live the good life!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve liked most of the dogs I’ve met at MM’s & in my foster homes. So, if you have a dog, let’s meet and see if we’ll be good play pals! I’m sometimes nervous around dogs at first, so proper introduction is key. I even liked the little Chihuahua dog I met recently, though I’m bigger and played a bit too much for her / I met a cat at the MM facility and was quite scared and respectful. There is also a cat in my foster home, and I gained some courage and decided to chase it. I am in training so that I can properly coexist with my cat friend / I met a nice 10-year-old boy & a girl slightly younger at Mostly Mutts & did well with them, so kids around 10 (or slightly younger) in my new home could be fun, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, cuddly, playful, active & very friendly tail wagger who will give my paws to my people & do a happy little dance with them – so cute! I want to be with my people a lot & wouldn’t do well if you were gone all day for work. So, I will be my happiest in a home with a stay/work from home family member who wants to spend lots of time with their dog. I do have some anxiety & bark if left too much, so an apartment is not a good fit for me (I’m on some meds for anxiety, see below) / My energy level is 5-7+ & I like playing with my people.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping / I do not like being in my crate & have barked for long periods of time when in a crate or behind a gate in my temp foster home & at the MM shelter, as I really just like being with my people. I have a special crate called a Gunner crate, which is very den like and secure – that I stay in while my foster family leaves the house. I feel more secure in that crate and it’s a be a better fit for me than the regular ones / I’m doing great with my potty manners and even use the doggy door to go outside when I need to potty!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love squeaky toys, chew bones & antlers. I love my daily walks and think I may enjoy a run if you do that. My favorite place to hang out is next to my people, & I love all the cuddles that come my way / I was a bit hesitant towards men in a temp foster home, but my trainer is a man, & we are getting along great, so if you are a man, let’s meet to see if we are a good fit. I recently went to the lake with my foster family and I did not like the water. I also didn’t like being restrained by the vet and I would not be happy if I didn’t get the attention & love on which I thrive.

• MEDICAL: Currently, I am on some anxiety medications for shelter anxiety. I may be able to be weaned off those now that I’m in a home. Time will tell. I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & spayed.

I’m looking for a family to make me a cherished family member for life! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m in Kennesaw, Ga.