Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Blair

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
AN ACTIVE SWEETIE:  3 years old / 36 lbs. 
 
Hi, my name’s Blair! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and can’t wait to meet my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve met some other dogs at MM’s and I was shy with them. I’ve been working with my trainer on doggie relationships, and I got along great with the other dog in my temp. foster home! We wanted to play nonstop, so my foster mom was sad to have to split us up due to my Heart worms. So, if you have another dog, let’s meet / I did well with the kitties in my temp. foster home with a slow introduction. / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I have a sweet, friendly nature that is sure to charm you. I am active, curious about my surroundings, and quite the athlete, so let’s have lots of adventures together / My energy level is 7-9 though I must stay calmer until after my Heart Worm treatment has been completed. See medical below.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands. I also walk nicely on my leash, use proper door etiquette, and accept friendly strangers without jumping. I take treats nicely and look forward to learning even more! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts, and I did ok in the crate when my temp. foster family left. I was anxious in the crate at bedtime, though, as I wanted to be with them. We compromised with a crate in the bedroom and that worked for me! / My potty habits are a work in progress, as I am having a few accidents on the shelter schedule. Just continue to be consistent with me so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like being active with my people – walks, playing, fetching the tennis ball, exploring the world with my people – all these makes me a happy girl. Snuggling on the couch is great and a nice alternative until my HW treatment is complete. I love toys and need the sturdy type please. I load nicely in the car, so let’s ride / I can’t think of any things I don’t like, though I would not be happy if I did not get enough exercise, and attention.

• MEDICAL: Unfortunately, I was not kept on a heartworm preventative by my previous owner, so I am heartworm positive. The good news is that Mostly Mutts will provide my heartworm treatment with one of their vets. I hope to be in my furever home before treatment starts. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a great family to give me a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.