Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Bonita

Gender: Female
Breed: Corgi
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET & LOVING GIRL:  7 years old / 22 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m sweet Bonita!  The volunteers say I have a great little personality & a quiet, calm & easy-going nature, & my foster mom agrees! She says I have the happiest tail ever, & I’ll wag it when you talk to me or when you get out the leash for a walk. My leash manners make me a nice walking companion, as I walk calmly alongside my person.  Please be alert around doors though, as I may try to bolt through the door, & I don’t want to run out to play & get lost.  I know the following commands: ‘sit’, ‘down’, & ‘come’.  My potty manners have been very good in my foster home, & I'll whine at the door when I need to go out. Other than that, I'm a pretty quiet girl. I'm so well-behaved in general that I don't need a crate when my foster family leaves the house, which is good because the crate is not my favorite place. I've met a few dogs at the MM shelter & I live with several in my foster home & get along with them, so if you have a friendly dog, let’s meet to see if we can be buddies & maybe even playmates! I met a kitty in my foster home, & I liked him at first but then I chased him when he was running around & playing, so if you have a laid-back kitty at home that doesn’t play then let’s meet to see if we can be friends.  Do you know what I REALLY love?  Belly rubs, cuddling & giving you kisses!  I will roll over on my back with my feet in the air at a moment’s notice just to make it super easy for you to rub my tummy. I also love to ride in the car, I sit up & look out the window to enjoy the view.  I had cancerous masses in my mammary chains removed in June, but unfortunately more was found, so I had another surgery to remove it in August, & November. (MM will cover the cost of a post op appointment with their vet). I’m not sure if I have months or years to live at this point, but I can promise that I will bring you lots of joy in the time I have left. I met a nice 10-year-old boy at the shelter recently & we did very well together, so if you have kids around that age, let’s meet.  I’m not a fan of squeaky toys as they frighten me, & I whined & sought refuge when they were brought out, so maybe we can find other toys that I like. I absolutely love my doggie bed, & I will sleep there most of the time, but snuggling in bed with my people at night is an extra special treat. If you are looking for a calm, sweet & affectionate companion, I just may be your girl!  Energy level: 4-6.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $100.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.