Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Bluetick Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET NATURED FELLOW:  6 years old / 35 lbs. and needs to gain a lot of weight  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Helloooooo (just practicing my howl)!  My name is Buck!  I’m a very sweet and happy guy who is so thankful to have worked my way to Mostly Mutts.  You see, I had likely been on my own for quite some time before I ended up at animal control, as evidenced by how very skinny I had become.  No worries, because the volunteers are feeding me several small meals each day to help me get back to my healthy weight.  It will still take some time, but I’m on my way!  They have found me to be quite entertaining also, as I will ‘sing to the toys’ in typical hound fashion.  So funny!  Because of my singing voice (and I exercise it while in my crate as well), an apartment/condo environment would not be a good fit for me.  I am super friendly and have loved greeting all the nice volunteers I’ve met!  I do pull and jump when on my leash, but – as a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program - I will be learning good leash manners, as well as other great things, so check back soon to see my progress.  My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.  I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at the shelter, and I didn’t show much interest in them, perhaps I haven’t been around kids much in the past? I didn’t show any aggression, though, and I have such a sweet personality, so a home with kids around 10 (or maybe a little younger) could be a good fit for me, let’s meet! I came to Mostly Mutts with another dog, and I liked the mellow male dog that I met at the MM facility, but I didn’t like the high energy female dog I met, and I went after her. So, if you have a nice, mellow doggie at home, let’s meet and see if we can be pals.  I am ready to give lots of love to my new family, so come see me soon!  Energy level: Currently 4-6, may increase as I gain weight.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.