Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Dawn

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tortoiseshell
Status: Adoptable
A WONDERFUL COMPANION:  4 years old / small
 
Hi!  My name is Dawn!  I found myself at animal control and needing a kind rescuer.  Luckily, Mostly Mutts had a great foster home for me and took my into their program.  Now, I am
ready to find my furever home!
 
• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:  I’ve not met other cats yet, but I am super friendly and may enjoy a kitty friend in my new home, so let’s meet!  It is important that we get along though, as I am FIV positive, which means – though not contagious in a usual living environment with other kitties, FIV can be transmitted through a deep bite to another kitty / I get along great with the dog in my foster home – and – though not cuddle buddies, we do eat side by side and respect each other’s space, so if you have a kitty-friendly dog, let’s meet / There are three children in my foster home (ages 9, 12, and 15), and I enjoy their company.  So, gentle children who know how to handle a kitty may be nice in my new home.  Let’s meet!
 
• PERSONALITY INFORMATION:  I am a sweet and social girl who loves to ‘talk’ to my people.  I am not necessarily a lap kitty but do seek out attention.  I am playful and loving, for sure! 
 
• SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS:  I keep my area clean, as I am litter box trained.   
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being near my people – lounging next to them on the couch for some cuddles, rubs and attention!  I enjoy tug-of-war as much as any dog – lol.  I am sometimes active and on the go, but I also like to sit in the window sill and watch the world go by / I can’t think of any dislikes, but since I am a social gal, I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention I crave! 
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.  I have tested FIV positive, but do not need to be your only kitty because of that (see above).
 
I am looking for a loving home where I can be a great companion for my family!  My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.