Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Debi

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET & SOMEWHAT SHY GIRL:  3 years old / 45 lbs. 
 
Hi there!  My name is Debi!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control a bit overwhelmed, but I’ve been settling in nicely once I felt safe and loved by the gentle volunteers!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, so let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met kids at Mostly Mutts yet, so if you have calmer natured kids let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.    
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a sweet girl who is initially a bit shy.  Give me a few minutes to warm up to you, and then I will lean into you and reward you with lots of kisses! / I have a medium energy level (4-6), which may likely increase when I settle into my new home. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m in the Mostly Mutts University program and know the commands ‘sit’, ‘stay’ and ‘come’.  I bet you can teach me even more, since I take my treats gently.   I load nicely into a car, so let’s ride! / I I do well in my crate at Mostly Mutts / I also do well on the shelter potty schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my furever home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love attention and will seek my people out for some gentle petting and love, I also love being treated with gentleness and a good rear quarter scratch feels so good / When I first came to Mostly Mutts, I was startled by sudden movements and overwhelmed, so I gave a low growl during my vet visit.  So, I don’t like being rushed or loud and overwhelming environments.  Let’s get to know each other firsts where hugs or restraint may be concerned.   Loud cars and traffic noises make me nervous, so let’s find a quieter place to walk than the busy streets by the shelter. 
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a wonderful calm natured family to provide me with a safe, comfortable and loving home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.