Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Abbie

Gender: Female
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A DELIGHTFUL FRIEND! - 8 years old / 23 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Abbie! I came to Mostly Mutts when family moved in with my mom and me. Apparently, they thought I shed too much and now there’s no time for me. They said I needed a better home and honestly, I must agree when I think about it. So, perhaps you are great family looking for a great dog and will commit to loving me furever!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: My former family said that I was good with the other dogs I met while with them, and I liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts. I didn’t play with them, but I also didn’t show any aggression, so let’s meet / They also said I was good with the kitty cats I met, so let’s also meet if you have a kitty / Again, they said I liked the kids I have met – I don’t remember their ages, but I know a baby moved in with us too. And just recently I met a few kids at Mostly Mutts who were 10+ and I did well! So, if you have older kids, lets meet and perhaps best no toddlers that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m a friendly, happy little lady, and I’ve enjoyed spending time with the folks I’ve met at MM’s so far. I have a fun, playful nature and I’m an excellent snuggler! / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk well on my leash, and I’ve just enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program where I’ll be learning lots more! I load nicely into the car, so let’s ride. / I’m reported to do well in my crate / My former family also reported that I had good potty manners while in their home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love toys and play, and I’m pretty good at fetch with a tennis ball. I also enjoy spending time with my people, soaking up their love and cuddles. / I’m afraid of rain, wind, and loud noises (such as fireworks). My temp. foster mom recommends crating me in such circumstances.

• MEDICAL: My feet are a little pink, perhaps from licking or an allergy? So, I’m getting special baths for a week or so to see if that clears it up. If not, I may try an allergy medication – just ask about these things. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

Come and meet me and let’s see if we’ll be great together!! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area