Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Agnes

Gender: Female
Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

LEARNING TO LOVE & TRUST: 8 years old / 11 lbs.

Hello, my name is Agnes! I'm a sweet lady who sadly lived my whole life as a breeder dog. Now that I'm older and no longer valuable to the breeder, I have to go. Thankfully Mostly Mutts came to my rescue and will help me find a loving home to live the rest of my days in luxury, love and comfort! Perhaps with YOU?

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came to Mostly Mutts with several other dogs that I liked from my same situation. I tried to be friends with the dog in my foster home, but he isn't interested, so I just respect his space and we co-exist. However, I do need to have a doggie friend in my new home who can help me learn the 'doggie ropes' of being a family pet and help me gain some confidence, so let's meet / I've just done some light sniffing of the kitty in my foster home, so I could probably live just fine with a kitty. Let's meet / Young children would not be a good fit for me, as the commotion that typically comes with young kids would make me very nervous and scared. Older calm kids who are patient with my timidness may be fine, and of course, let's meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, calm girl who has settled into the routine in my foster home. I am watchful of my people, but I don't initiate contact and often shy away when approached. I really do need a patient owner who will allow me the much-needed time to relax and learn to accept affection. I have relaxed a little bit in my foster home and seem to decompress best when on my walks. I'm not playful and in fact I shy away when a toy is tossed in my direction. I am getting more comfortable with naps on the couch by my people / My energy level is 2-3.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I do not know any specific commands, as I am basically learning to trust people and accept the love coming my way. I enjoy walks with a harness, and I appreciate you walking in front of me as I'm very afraid of anyone behind me / I did well in the crate in my foster home, though I am no longer crated. My foster uses a playpen when I need to be contained / I am pee pad trained, though I do miss sometimes…I try! I do need supervision, as (often common with breeder dogs) I will sometimes feed on my poo.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy a comfy bed for my naps, mealtime (soft food with just a bit of kibble, as I have few teeth), walks, and soaking up sun while lying on the sidewalk in the back yard (not a grass fan, really…though my foster has caught me rolling in it) / Loud noises, commotion and sudden movements make me anxious, so I don't like those. I also won't walk through a gate, but you can pick me up to pass through.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I also had a hernia repaired, dental cleaning and mastectomy on one side. My foster noticed that I'm a bit hard of hearing and may have a little sight loss.

I am looking for a calm, loving, patient owner who will provide the time, security and love I need to finally know happiness in a real home. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area