Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET OLD MAN: 12+ years old / 27 lbs.

Hi I’m Andrew! I found myself at animal control heartworm positive and not knowing why I was there. I want nothing more than to be loved by a family as loyal as I am. Thankfully, Mostly Mutts came for me and I’m in a wonderful foster home now while I wait for my furever family to find me.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I get along fine with the older dog in my foster home as we pretty much do our own things and don’t pay attention to each other. I don’t think I’d enjoy living with a young energetic dog that may bump into me as I have arthritis and it can be painful when I’m jostled about. So, if you have a very calm, perhaps older dog, let’s meet / I did well with the kitties in my temp. foster home, so let’s meet! / I haven’t met kids in my foster home, so if you have much older calm and gentle kids, let’s meet. My foster doesn’t think I’d do well with younger kids that may not understand not to bump into me due to my arthritis.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m a sweetheart who sleeps most of the time and is totally content just watching things from a comfy spot. My running around days may be behind me, but I’m still a love. My movement is slow to start, but I get around pretty well overall. My foster says that I’m an excellent ‘patient’ who sits still for nail trimming, baths, and ear cleanings – so yay me! She also says that I have the softest fur! I can walk up the stairs, but sometimes going down stairs is tough due to not having the best motor control any longer, but I allow my foster to carry me down steps. (Sometimes I can manage short sets of steps and carpeted steps are easier). I don’t hear any longer, so please be sweet and don’t startle me when I’m sleeping / I have a very low energy level at about a 1-2.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: Since I don’t hear anymore, I’m starting to understand that my foster is saying ‘come’ when she used an arm signal for it / I’m good with being crated and have been very quiet. If left too long in a crate I will tinkle, so my foster is careful not to do that. It's a little difficult to get me out of the crate because I can’t really get up and get going well so my foster sort of has to scoop me out. It requires a lot of extra care not to hurt my front legs when doing that. Perhaps we could find a better area for me when I’m not attended, such as a laundry room or gating in a kitchen. In a temp. foster home I visited, they let me sleep in the corner of a room and just blocked me in that space which worked well / Since I’m a much older and slow-moving fellow, I have to tinkle as soon as I wake up and get to walking, so my foster tries to take me out right away after naps, so I don’t have accidents (sometimes I do – sorry about that). She also has some pee pads located in areas that are helpful and she has me wear a belly band which is very helpful.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like just knowing that I’m in a loving home, safe, warm, and well cared for. I also like it when I get to eat a little meat in my foster home. I’m a good water drinker, too / The only thing I’ve shown that I don’t like is when my front legs get bumped a little too hard when my foster has to pick me up (I’ve done a little snap over that, but not to be mean, just a reaction to pain)

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. The vet doesn’t think it’s safe for me to have a dental cleaning, but you can use over the counter dental products to help with my teeth health. Sadly, my former family didn’t keep me current on heartworm prevention, so I’m heartworm positive. I’ll be doing the slow kill method of treatment for that, which can be done very easily at home with my family – just ask about that. I’m on a Cosequin chew ongoing for my joint health.

I’m a nice old fellow looking for a wonderful family. My adoption fee is $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area