Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Anyah

Gender: Female
Breed: Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Chow
Status: Adoptable

A CALM ‘PEOPLE PLEASER’! - 4 years old / 46 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Anyah! I was at animal control and needed a rescuer. Mostly Mutts came for me and I am most grateful to now be in their care and getting ready for my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the larger female doggie in my foster home but am a bit growly and grumpy towards the larger/older male dog there. With other dogs at the shelter, my reaction has been initially shy, but curious and cautious, so if you have a doggie, let’s meet and see if we can be pals / Initially, I growled a few times at the kitty in my foster home, but a firm ‘no’ each time from my foster mom put an end to that, and we have since even touched noses to check each other out, so if you have a kitty-friendly dog, let’s meet / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am an affectionate girl who is most comfortable when in close contact with my people – often rubbing against their legs like a kitty cat – so cute! I seek approval and seem to thrive on positive reinforcement. Seems I may not have been given a lot of attention previously as I do seem a bit starved for it. So, my personality will likely emerge more as my cautiousness diminishes and my comfort level increases / My energy level is a fairly calm 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: It appears that I’ve not spent much time in training, but my foster is starting to work with me on basic commands (‘sit’, ‘stay’, etc.), and I take treats nicely, so I bet you can teach me lots of great things. I am a good leash walker and enjoy my short walks with my foster / My crate manners were good at Mostly Mutts, and my foster mom is working with me to get used to it in my foster home, since I stay there when my foster family is away. Sometimes I need a yummy treat to coax me inside, but I’ve done fine once in there / I had a few accidents on shelter schedule, but I have had very good potty habits in my foster home, so yay me!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I absolutely love the attention of my people and am anxious to please them and receive praise. I like being petted and am happy to sit at your feet while we chill together. Cuddle time is a favorite time of mine / I do not like climbing stairs, so that may take a little time. I’ve also had mixed success with loading into the car by myself, but give me some assistance, and I am happy once I get there.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for loving family to give me a great furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area