Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

AN ACTIVE & LOVABLE LABRADOR: 1 year old / 55 lbs.

Hi, my name’s Artie! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with some bald spots on my ears. They are old injuries which have healed, so no worries there. I got to participate in the prison/foster training program and learned a lot!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I love to play with other dogs and being chased is my favorite game! / Cats unknown / I met kids aged 10+ and I did well with them, just jumping up a bit, so if you have kids around that age or older who would be okay with my exuberant nature, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: The volunteers who care for me say I am a ‘fun-loving big goofball’ – busy and friendly with lots of love to share. I am playful and fun-loving. I’m always happy to be with my people and will freely share affection with lots of kisses. / My energy level is 6-8, so I need my family to be active with me, but I can also entertain myself with toys a bit.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, so I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop-it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners walking with the gentle leader and I accept nice strangers without jumping. I am quite big and strong, so children should not walk me. I should never be off leash as I will just run and run, and I don’t want to get lost or hurt. / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts. / My potty habits are good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love toys and look forward to lots of play sessions with my new family. Walks and hikes would be a great way for us to spend time together. I love to run zoomies so I think I really need a yard for playtime! / I don’t like to be restrained and although I haven’t shown any aggression, I do fight it. I’m also not sure about car rides and may be prone to motion sickness—you could talk to your vet about medications if I need to go for rides. I also would not be happy if I did not get the love, attention and training all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area