Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Astrid

Gender: Female
Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

DELIGHTFUL AND DARLING: 10 years old / 11 lbs.

I'm a sweet blind lady who sadly lived my whole life as a breeder dog. Now that I'm older and no longer valuable to the breeder, I have to go. Thankfully, Mostly Mutts came to my rescue and will help me find a loving home to live the rest of my days in luxury, love and comfort! Perhaps with you?

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I enjoy the company of my little Dachshund friends that I came in with. My doggie foster sisters and I don't pay much attention to one another, but they are much larger than me. If you have a friendly dog at home who won't mind me occasionally bumping into them, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts or in my foster home, so let’s meet and best no toddlers or young kids that may fall on me or not understand that I'm blind.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I'm a happy, loving girl whose pawsitive outlook on life is contagious. I don't let the things that have happened to me in the past get me down at all! Whenever I hear my foster family's voices or feel their petting, my little tail starts wagging like crazy! My right eye has been removed and I can't see out of my left eye as it's clouded over (due to a cataract), but I get around pretty well. / My energy level is 2-4.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I do not know any commands, but I am highly skilled at making you smile and have lots of experience in the cuddling department. I ride well in the car in a carrier or being held by a passenger / I stay in a pen when my foster family isn't home for my safety. I bark a bit because I'd rather be with my people, so an apartment/condo type home is not ideal for me. At night I sleep in a crate in my foster’s bedroom / My potty manners are good in my foster home on a frequent schedule, though I do have occasional accidents.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to be held like a baby and have my chest scratched. I also love food and treats and just being near my people. I don't mind being held at all, though sometimes I try to wriggle away when I'm excited to go outside or at mealtime. Please carry me up and down any stairs in the home and keep them blocked with a gate so I don't accidentally fall. / I can't think of any dislikes besides being alone. Sometimes when I lose track of where my foster mom is in the house I play "Barko Polo" and I bark until I hear her voice and follow it to her. This happens more often when she's on the go, busy around the house. I'm most relaxed when she's still and you'll find me laying at her feet (or on her lap!)

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I don't have any teeth, but I have no trouble eating treats or kibble softened with a little water. I also had a large hernia repaired, mammary chain removed and an oronasal fistula repaired. Whew, do I feel better now! I have a grade 2 heart murmur that doesn't require medication at this time.

If you're looking for a sweet, adorable companion to brighten your spirits, then I am definitely your girl! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area