Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Azalea

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET / SHY FRIEND: 2 years old / 41 lbs.

Hello, I'm Azalea - a very pretty young girl! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with another doggie friend. I am warming up to the volunteers who are caring for me and look forward to the good life that awaits me with a great family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven't officially met dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I came in with another dog, and I do better when following dogs out for walks, so I may like having a doggie friend in my new home. If you have a nice dog at home already, let's meet / Cats unknown / I was submissive and held back a little when I recently met kids (around age 10) at Mostly Mutts. It took a few minutes to warm up, but after I stood back and watched a bit, we got along well, so kids that age or older may be nice in my new home and - of course, let's meet! Best no toddlers that I may bump over, though.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I tend to be a bit shy and scared, so give me some time for my true nature to emerge. When it does, you will discover a sweet and affectionate girl who is enjoying the nice volunteers who are taking care of me. New situations will likely be an adjustment for me, but I will reward you with love / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am looking forward to learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. My leash manners have been pretty good, though I can be a bit scared. I do gain confidence from walking with my doggie friend whom I came to Mostly Mutts with. Check back soon to see my progress / I am vocal in my room when left alone, as I would rather be with the nice volunteers. Therefore, apartment or condo living would not be a good fit for me / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: Once I know you are my friend, I enjoy soaking up lots of attention and will lean in to you for some nice hugs and belly rubs. I've not shown much interest in toys and did not like the props in my photo session (they were scary!), but maybe you can show me how much fun toys can be / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home for life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area