Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Status: Adoptable
A LOT OF DOG IN A SMALL PACKAGE:   3 years old / 18 lbs.
I was adopted in December of 2018 and became bossy with my people.  They loved me and tried some training, but the follow through was hard for them so I was returned due to using my teeth.  So, I’m looking for a dog savvy family that will lead me well.
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I’ve met some dogs at MM’s and seemed alright with the smaller dogs, but I avoided the larger ones.  I didn’t play with them, but also didn’t show any aggression, so I may do well with another smaller dog, let’s meet!  I liked the little dog I met in a temp. foster home and let him be the boss.  I’m very possessive of my food and treats though, so those should be given separately.  I’m not sure if I would want to share toys with other dogs, so use caution until it’s clear if I’ll be a good sharer / Cats unknown / No kids due to prior bites and possessiveness. 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m described as friendly, loving and fun-loving with a mind of my own.  I’m affectionate with my people, though that can sometimes be on my terms as can be typical of my breed, and I have bitten over being petted when I had had enough, holding my collar, and over things that fall to the ground as I see them as mine!  I’m also extremely food aggressive, so please let me eat alone.  I bark for attention and am a good alert dog when I see things outside. Consistent training and good leadership can help tremendously in these areas / My energy level: 5-7, sometimes a little higher so regular exercise is very good for me.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m in the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I walk well on my leash though I may become unfocused if I’m interested in sniffing something.  My former family reported that I knew ‘sit’ and ‘stay’ so I’ll be tested on those soon.  I ride well in the back seat of the car too / I’m crate trained at MM’s / I’m doing very well with my potty manners on the shelter schedule. 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love playing with toys, though watch for my regrip on toys so I don’t accidentally get your hand with my enthusiastic play.  Sturdy toys may be best as I like to perform surgery on my toys – he he.  I love playing fetch too.  I also love attention and being with my people / I dislike too much affection when I don’t want it and it will likely take me some time to trust you. 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I have a sometimes-sensitive digestive system, so MM’s recommends good quality dog food and dog treats only - no human or cat food.
If you’re a great dog person, ready for training and leadership with their 4-legged friend, come meet me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area