Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Blazer

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Shepherd
Status: Adoptable

A BIG, FRIENDLY GUY: 1 year old / 60 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Blazer! Mostly Mutts rescued me from animal control, and I could not be more grateful! I'm currently participating in the prison foster/training program offsite having fun and learning a lot! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I enjoy playing with other dogs in the controlled prison/foster training environment with my trainers/leaders, but I have been reactive to other dogs on leash while in the shelter environment and in homes due to being overstimulated, resulting in several redirect bites while on the leash trying to get to other dogs. I need a proper introduction and supervision by a committed individual in an environment where I feel comfortable and relaxed, and it will take me a few days to acclimate to my new environment. When I play with other dogs and have had enough in the prison/foster training program, I just ignore them now. If handled properly I will thrive, so if you have a friendly dog and are willing to follow my trainers' guidelines for introducing us, let's meet! / No cats / I met some kids at Mostly Mutts (ages 7-11 years old) and I liked them a lot! I however do not know my size, and I was jumpy and mouthy with them. Not at all to be mean, I just don't understand being gentle just yet. So, kids 15+ will be best for me and let's meet! Kids should not walk me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly guy who is a loving goof ball - sure to steal your heart. I am strong and a bit of a 'bull in a china shop' with a very happy nature, so I need an owner who will help me harness my strength and be a great companion. It's best that I don’t live in an apartment/condo type home due to being on leash and close to many other dogs. / My energy level is 6-8 so let's be active together!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I have learned the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands as well as loose leash walking (unless other dogs are near), proper door etiquette, and accepting friendly strangers without jumping. My other impressive tricks include ‘bang bang’, ‘say my prayers’, ‘sad puppy’, ‘wipe paws’, ‘sneak’, ‘police are coming’, ‘circle’, and I can even do an obstacle course. I'll do all of these behaviors for a good leader. I have had several trainers while in the prison foster/training program and do best with those who are consistent and don’t let me get away with any mouthiness, even if it’s playful. Mostly Mutts also recommends continuous on leash training so I can learn not to react on leash to other dogs. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and in the prison program. In the prison program I have also been well-behaved when left alone for short periods without a crate. / I am doing well with my potty habits on the shelter and prison program schedules, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like spending time with the volunteers and always love a good game of fetch with the tennis ball. I am a great jumper and not shy about trying to leap over the gate to my room, so be mindful of my strength when out in the yard. I love treats, but my current trainer doesn’t use them very often because I can get a little hyped up trying to get more and more treats. I just love belly rubs too! / Loud noises such as revving engines startle me, and I would not be happy if I did not get the love, exercise, training, and attention I deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a dog savvy leader dedicated to my training and to providing me with a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area