Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Bobby Cox

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, LITTLE COMPANION: 10 years old / 8 lbs. and needs to gain a little weight

Hi there! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control after being pulled from a neglectful situation. My name is Bobby Cox! Here at Mostly Mutts, I carry the name of Braves’ Hall of Fame manager, Bobby Cox. They tell me you are inducted into that elite group for being REALLY good at your job. Well, if a doggie’s job is to be a great companion to my people, I am probably destined for the Pupper Hall of Fame, myself!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I don’t care for the other two dogs in my foster home. One has too much puppy energy for me and the other is blind, so unknowingly gets in my space. I have also growled at them if they come close while I am sitting with my foster mom. My foster mom says although I am a bit bossy with the other dogs, I am getting better responding to her correction and coexisting with them. I still may like to be your only dog, but if you have a calm dog, perhaps we could meet / Cats unknown / I’ve not met kids yet at Mostly Mutts or in my foster home yet, so let’s meet and best no very young kids that may not know as much about handling a small older dog.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, calm and friendly little lap dog who was a bit shy initially, but now I just love my foster family! Snuggling with them makes me happy! I have shown some guarding behavior, especially if I am sitting with one of the women in my foster family and my foster dad comes near. I growled at my foster dad and nipped at him once when he came close. I’m not really sure if something happened with men in my past, but I have not shown this behavior with women. Mostly Mutts is happy to give you tips on helping me learn not to do this. I’ve really learned how fun toys can be, bringing toys to my foster mom so we can play fetch—so much fun! I do an adorable little tap dance when my foster mom is preparing my meals—so cute! I may be a senior, but I have lots of spunk. I’m a people love and am just adorable. My foster mom says I will make a great companion for someone—maybe you? / My energy level is 4-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I have mastered a few commands, and I bet you can teach me even more! I know ‘sit’, ‘go outside’ and (be sure you have dinner ready for this one – lol) ‘wanna eat?’ The leash seems kinda new to me, so you can help me polish up on my leash skills. / I’ve done well in my crate in my foster home, as I have had no accidents there and sleep in it just fine through the night. / I did some initial marking in my foster home (not uncommon for male dogs when entering a new home where other dogs have been), but that has stopped and I have done well with my potty habits on a good schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I really enjoy being with my people and am always happy to take up residence in a welcoming lap. I have three little beds to choose from in my great foster home, so I like to chill there sometimes and just gnaw on my favorite bone. Have a comfy blanket for me to burrow in, and I will be happy. A nice sweater sure feels good as the weather cools. / Except for not being a fan of other dogs, I can’t think of any real dislikes. I love attention, so I would not be happy if I did not get enough of it and plenty of love!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. As I was a neglect case, Mostly Mutts has treated my dirty ears, clipped my long nails and is helping me put on some much-needed weight. I have nuclear sclerosis that is appropriate for my age and I’m on an allergy medication called Apoquel that I’ll need to stay on as well as a joint supplement for arthritis in my hips.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area