Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Boogie

Gender: Male
Breed: Boxer
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A LIVELY & SWEET FELLOW! - 5 years old / 40 lbs.

Hi, I’m Boogie! Mostly Mutts came for me at animal control, where I ended up as the result of a hoarding case, and I am so grateful they did! I am a handsome guy who came in with a bit of missing fur on my tail and torso, but good food and care is helping with that and I’m already looking better!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, so let’s meet / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a typically lively guy – which is common for the boxer in me. I don’t know much about staying still – and I need to be calm right now, as I am heartworm positive. Once treated for that, I will need someone with the time to be active with me. Though pretty much ‘always in motion’, I DID win the Best Behaved Award on the ride in the Mostly Mutts van from animal control to the shelter on pull day / We think my energy level is about 6-8, though I have to remain calm right now, due to my positive heartworm status.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am working on my leash skills right now, as I’m an overall good walker, but I do pull some and am a bit of a jumper - just so happy to see you! I’m not sure if you would call it a ‘skill’ or not, but I was an adept counter surfer in my overnight foster home, so keep an eye on me, and I will need you to teach me my kitchen manners as part of my training. I clearly seem food motivated, so have some treats handy and our training should be fun for us both. I ride well in the car, so let’s ride / I did well in my crate in my spend the night foster stay, but don’t love going back in my crate after spending time with my people, as with them is where I would rather be / My potty habits seem pretty good, though I did some marking in my spend the night foster home prior to being neutered. Hopefully my neutering and a bit of training will help with that.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I do love to play, but I like being with my people and definitely prefer interacting with them over playing with toys / I can’t think of dislikes yet, but I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get the love, attention and training all dogs want and need.

• MEDICAL: Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover my heartworm treatment with their vet, so local adoptions only, please. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a family with whom I can have lots of great adventures in my future home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area