Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Bronco

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A GREAT COMPANION FOR YOU: 7 years old / 43 lbs. and needs to gain a little more weight

Hi, my name's Bronco! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I was in pretty poor shape - super thin, with a urinary tract infection and dental issues. Fortunately, Mostly Mutts is addressing all these things and has got me on the road to a healthy and happy life!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Initially, I was unsure about the other dogs in my foster home, but - after a proper and patient warm up time - we have become good friends and playmates, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet / I am indifferent to the cat in my foster home - paying little attention to them, so I may live fine with cats, let's meet / There is a 16-year-old in my foster home who I like very much. I am a bigger guy, so I'm not sure how I would be with younger, smaller children in my new home, so best no toddlers that I may bump over and let's meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very friendly and happy guy who wags my tail with joy to greet my people, whom I love. I am playful but an overall calm and pretty laid-back guy. My affection meter is pretty high, and I look forward to lots of pets and lovin' in my future / My energy level is 5 - 7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a smart guy who has recently mastered the 'sit' command - especially when a treat is involved. Since I DO like treats, I bet you can teach me lots more great doggie commands / I've had good crate manners in my foster home, though I would rather be with my people than in the crate / I was having accidents on the shelter schedule before coming to my foster home, but that may have been due to the urinary tract infection as my potty manners have been wonderful in my foster home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to give and receive affection - belly rubs, forehead kisses, scratches behind the ears, couch snuggles - it's all great to me! I like being with my people and seem especially fond of men. Give me a hardy 'Good boy!' and watch my tail fly! I am super happy to find a sunny spot on the floor or yard for some nice sunbathing. I also like hanging out in the kitchen in case food falls - yum! I've also recently discovered how fun it is to play with my new doggie friends - a good game of tag or keep away are my favorites / The only dislike I can think of is I don’t like for anyone to bother my 5th toe on my back foot. I also wouldn't be happy If I didn't receive the love and good care that I deserve.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I also had the dental work done that was needed and my urinary tract infection is all cleared up.

I am looking for wonderful family to give me a great home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area