Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Callahan

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A HANDSOME GENTLEMAN! - 2 years old / 45 lbs.

Hi, my name is Callahan! I am one handsome guy, and the fleas and healing wounds I came to Mostly Mutts with from animal control are becoming a quick memory…for which I am grateful! I am excited to meet my new family soon!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I seem curious about other dogs and am friendly towards them, even the neighbor dog who is not fond of me – I greet with a tail wag, so if you have a doggie already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I enjoy the company of the two boys (ages 7 and 12) in my foster home, so kids around that age in my new home may be nice, but best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly, mild-mannered boy with a winning personality who seems to have a perpetual smile on my face! (but not for the camera – lol) Though initially skittish and timid, I warm up pretty quickly once I know you are my friend. My confidence is growing by the day, and I am showing my energetic, playful side / My energy level is about a 6 in the house, but my foster reports that I jump to about an 8 when outside with my people!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I know the word ‘no’ and am learning the ‘sit’ command in my foster home. I bet you can teach me lots of great commands! / My crate manners are very good in my foster home, though I sometimes need some coaxing to go in / The first couple of days in my foster home, I was having accidents, but none for the last couple days, so yay me! I think I just needed to figure out the routine.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like my people more than toys and am a snuggler, for sure! Be ready for a ‘snout poke’ when I want some attention. I DO love to be out and about, and I enjoy my walks very much. The yard is a great place to play with my people (especially with a ball, one of my favorite toys), and I sometimes whine if I know my human foster siblings are out there playing without me, so I would enjoy a fenced yard in my new home / Sudden noises and movements really startle me and I am uncomfortable if my people have something in their hand I don’t recognize. I may have been mistreated in the past, so just be mindful that the unknown startles me.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a fun family to include me in the goings on in a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area