Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Camellia

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable

IN SEARCH OF SNUGGLES & BELLY RUBS: 4 years old / 45 lbs.

Hi, my name is Camelia! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with another doggie friend. Like them, I am thankful for the love I am getting while I wait for my furever family to find me! I'm currently participating in the prison foster/training program offsite where I'm learning lots of great doggie skills.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t officially met dogs at Mostly Mutts, but I came in with another dog, so I may like having a doggie friend in my new home. I coexisted with the other dog in my temp. foster home, but I did growl when I was sitting with my foster mom and the other dog approached us. I didn't want to share my person at that time. If you have a nice dog at home already, let's meet to see if we can be friends / I showed no interest in the kitty in my temp. foster home, let's meet! / I loved the teenagers (ages 14 & 16) in my temp. foster home and was so happy to ride along during carpool with some younger children. I've also recently met kids (around age 10) at Mostly Mutts, and we got along well, so kids that age may be nice in my new home and - of course, let's meet! Best no toddlers that I may bump over, though.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very sweet, calm girl who may be a bit shy at first. Once I am comfortable, I let my wonderful and friendly nature shine through. I Iike all the nice volunteers who are caring for me at Mostly Mutts / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I look forward to learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. I have already mastered the 'sit' command, and I can’t wait to learn much more. Check back soon to see my progress / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and in my temp. foster home / I've had good potty habits on the shelter schedule and in my temp. foster home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to share affection with my people - snuggling and accepting great belly rubs - my favorite! I also enjoy car rides, lounging in the sun, and walks. / I'm not a huge fan of the vacuum, and I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a loving, wonderful home with a family who will love me furever! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area