Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Campbell

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Shar-Pei
Status: Adoptable
A LAID-BACK SWEETHEART OF A GUY:  2 years old / 56 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Campbell!  I was all alone at animal control, so I was happy when Mostly Mutts decided to take me with them.  I am now looking forward to meeting my furever family!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have not officially met other dogs yet, though I do whine and wag my tail when I pass them on my walks as if I want to be friends, so if you have a friendly dog already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / There are gentle teenagers (age 17) in my foster home, and we get along great!  Even younger children in my new home may be fine, so let’s meet - but best no toddlers, as sudden movements and noises can sometimes make me a bit nervous.      
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a very friendly, laid-back young guy who is content with the calm life.  I am not playful and can be a little shy at first, but I am very loving.  My foster describes me as ‘an absolute sweetheart’, and I bet you will agree when you meet me! / My energy level is currently 3-5. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am a good leash walker as I take leisure walks with my people.  My house manners are also good, and you won’t find me jumping on beds, tables or furniture – unless you invite me, of course – LOL.  I haven’t mastered the stairs yet, but my foster family is working on that with me.  I also don’t get into the SUV by myself, but I know how to exit it when we get home / I don’t love the crate but have not really needed it in my foster home.  I have been left up to five hours with limited house access (closed bedroom doors, etc.), and just spent my time sleeping – waiting for my people to return.  At night I sleep in a doggie bed in my foster parents’ bedroom / My potty skills have been good on the schedule in my foster home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love being with my people and enjoy lounging on the couch with them or hanging out nearby in my comfy dog bed.  Though not a toy fan, I am a fan of affection and attention / I don’t like walking by cars and flinch when they pass by, so hopefully we can walk in areas with little traffic.  Sudden noises also startle me, so a calm home without a lot of commotion would be best for me.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a sweet family who is ready to add a sweet family member to their home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area