Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Carlotta

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SHY BUT SWEET GIRL: 3 years old / 9 lbs. 

I came to MM’s from animal control and am glad to get the care that I needed.  You see, I had a cherry eye, so MM’s has taken care of that for me which makes me very happy!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I got along with the dogs in my temporary foster home, but I did growl once when another dog approached me while I was in my temp. foster mom’s lap. But now I love playing with the small dog in my foster home, so if you have a dog at home already, let’s meet (smaller dogs are a better match for me) / I got along with the kitties in my temporary foster home, let’s meet! / I’ve done well with the neighborhood children I’ve met while on walks in the neighborhood (ages 5-12), so if you have older calm and gentle kids, let’s meet. 
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m very shy but I do warm up with a little time and trust, and I warm up to women more quickly than men. I have a generally quiet, calm, sweet and independent nature with a fun, playful side.  I’m also very timid initially but curious too. I think I may be a one or two-person kind of doggie / My energy level is lower at a 2-4.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk very nicely on my leash and know the ‘sit’ command. / Sometimes I would bark or growl when folks approached my crate at the shelter, but I’m doing great in the crate in my foster home. I sleep there overnight, and I keep it clean and don’t make any noise in it. / I did well with my potty manners with only a few accidents at the shelter, and my potty manners are good in my foster home on a consistent schedule, so perhaps I need to go out more than the shelter schedule allows.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being petted around the back of my neck and I like some lap time and attention once I know you. I love playing with squeaky ball toys, and I also enjoy napping. / Being rushed stresses me and I may nip out of fear, but I haven’t bitten. I haven’t been nippy in my foster home but wanted to let you know.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
If you have a nice quiet and calm home, we just may be a great match!
 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area