Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Charity

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

SUCH A LOVE: 7 months old / Currently 26 lbs.

I’m Charity, a wonderful puppy rescued from animal control who has won the hearts of all those who have met me!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: There’s a 3-year-old dog in my foster home & we like to play together. I sometimes get a little mouthy in play & she lets me know it’s time to stop that kind of play, so I listen to her! If you have a dog at home that would enjoy some puppy playfulness, let’s meet / Cat’s unknown / I have met kids at the MM facility 10 years & up & loved them! I also spent some time with the 9-year-old grandchild in my foster home & am friendly & sweet with her, so kids in my new home could be very nice, let’s meet! (Bonus – there are 2 bunnies in my foster home & I’m curious but calm with them)

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as sweet, affectionate, friendly & loving. My fosters say that in the home I’m is generally calm & well mannered. I snore which they find adorable / I have a moderate energy level at 4-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk nicely on my leash with just a little exploring/pulling at times. I like going for walks, but shorter one’s are best as at some point if we walk to far, I will just lay down & say I’ve had enough. I’m also not bothered by traffic noise. I’m on my way to learning ‘sit’ & have started my other basic commands in my foster home / I’m very comfortable in my crate where I sleep at night & take naps in it some during the day. I’m working on going into it at nighttime as sometimes I’m not quite ready to go to bed / My potty manners are very good in my foster home on a frequent schedule. They always take me to the same spot & I “do it” on command.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to be with my people & the other dog in my foster home very much, I also like meeting new people, playing with chew toys, laying in my favorite spots, hanging out with my foster parents in their home office is great too! Being outside and lying in the sun is fun too as is running around in the yard, hanging in the sunroom in my foster home, giving kisses & getting belly rubs / I did not like walking through doorways at the shelter & when I first went to my foster home but I’m comfortable with them now. This may happen in my new home for a short time.

• MEDICAL: I have some orthopedic challenges in the growth plates of my front legs. The vet has examined me & because I’m young, thinks that wearing soft braces while I continue to grow will strengthen my lets. Ask for more details if you think I’d make a nice addition to your family. Also, I have not been slowed down at all by this, nor is it painful. I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & spayed.

I’m a great pup, looking for a wonderful/dedicated family to love! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area