Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Charleigh

Gender: Female
Breed: Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Poodle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET SENIOR LADY: 16 Years old / 12 lbs.

Hi, my name’s Charleigh! I had a home my whole life, but something changed that included me living with young kids and I guess that didn’t work out, so Mostly Mutts is helping me find a home where I will be happy in my later years.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: My previous owner stated that I got along with some of the other dogs I have met while I lived with them. I’ve recently met some dogs at Mostly Mutts and – though I seemed interested in them, I did not want to play with them. So, if you have a nice doggie at home who is not looking for a playmate, let’s meet and see if we can be friends. / Cats unknown / In my previous home, I was said to have preferred older kids, so best no toddlers or young children.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet senior girl with a calm and gentle nature. My temporary foster stated that I have a surprising amount of energy for my age. I am social with my people but am not what you would call ‘needy’. I am a very accepting doggie and will bark/howl on occasion – just wanting your attention. My former owner said that I did bark some, so perhaps an apartment/condo type home wouldn’t be the best fit for me. I’m not playful – just content to be with you. / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: Older dogs can learn new tricks, and I have learned the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands. And after initially being jumpy on my leash, I’ve shown good leash manners on my walks. / I reportedly barked a lot in my crate in my previous home, though I’ve done well in my little room at the shelter. I was not crated in the home I visited for a few days recently, so perhaps it is not necessary. / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, and my former family reported that I had good potty manners, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to be with my people and enjoy the walks we take together. Treats are yummy! Though I am not interested in toys, my previous owner said I was very interested in my food and could be possessive of it, so you may want to feed me separately from people (especially children) and other doggies. / I showed my short break foster that I am NOT a morning dog, as waking up early is not my thing – lol. Otherwise, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I have a Grade 2.5 - 3 heart murmur that the vet said didn’t require medication at this time. I may need medication for it in the future.

I am looking for a loving home where I will be cherished in my senior years! My adoption fee is $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area