Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Charmaigne

Gender: Female
Breed: Retriever
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A REAL PEOPLE LOVER: 5 years old / 46 lbs.

Hello there! My name is Charmaigne and I love people! I follow my foster mom everywhere, and she says I’m the best home office dog ever! I have never met a stranger and greet guests with happy tail wags.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: No other dogs please as I do not like other dogs / Cats unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so a home with kid friends around that age (10 or slightly younger) could be fun, let’s meet! But please don’t let kids walk me due to my dislike of other dogs.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a happy girl who is a shelter favorite – friendly with all the people I have met. My sweet, affectionate nature has me resting my head on you and giving you loving kisses. My foster mom says I am an excellent house guest and companion. I’m very calm in the house, and I follow her around and lay by her side while she works. / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I have already mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, and ‘leave it’ commands as well as proper door etiquette and accepting nice strangers without jumping. I walk well on the leash. I’ve also learned a few tricks: I sit up and beg and shake hands! I’m very smart and just want to please my people. I bet you can teach me even more / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and in my foster home (I bark a bit if I can hear my foster family in the house but quickly settle). / I’ve had very good potty habits on the shelter schedule and in my foster home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like spending time with my foster family, walks, and checking the backyard for squirrels. I also like to play with toys and squeaky ones are my favorite. I load nicely into the car, so maybe I can accompany you to some fun places where we can spend time together / I don’t like other dogs (see above), and the horses at my foster home scare me. I also would not be happy if I did not get the love, training and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I had surgery to correct cherry eye in both eyes, and I’m doing fine now!

I am looking for a loving home where I will be a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area