Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Chi Chi

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SMART & HANDSOME FRIEND: 5 years old / 70 lbs.

Hello! My name is Chi-Chi! I had a home, but one of the other dogs in the home was being aggressive toward me without provocation, so it is best that I find another family to love. Mostly Mutts is helping me do just that!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Though one of the dogs in my previous home did not like me, I got along well with the other dogs and enjoyed playing with them a bit – though I didn’t snuggle up with them. There was also an older dog in the home that could be grumpy, so I just gave him his space. I think I would be fine as an only dog or with another friendly dog in my new home. So, if you have a nice dog already, let’s meet / I got along with the kitties in my former home, so if you have a dog-friendly kitty, let’s meet / I’ve not met kids at Mostly Mutts, but my previous owner reports I was good with the kids I met while with them, though I’m a big dog and occasionally goofy so I could bump younger kids over, so let’s meet and best no very young kids that I may bump over!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly guy who loves my people. I’m described as sweet, mild-mannered and mostly calm – though I do get excited when getting ready for a walk and at mealtime, yummy! I enjoy leisurely hang out on the couch, playing a bit or going for a walk as I’m a go with the flow fellow. I look forward to being someone’s great companion / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I completed an obedience class in February of 2020, and reportedly know the following commands: ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘wait’, ‘look’ and ‘come’. My former family had me ‘sit’ and ‘wait’ at doors until released so I would not rush out a door. I did the same before coming in if it’s wet and I need to have my paws cleaned. I’m a smart guy! / I did not need to be crated in my former home, though I would go in and out of it on my own to take a nap or chew a bone / My former owner reports that I had great potty habits, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like leisurely walks sniffing interesting things along the way, spending time with my people, and chewing Nyla bones. I also enjoy being outside a bit listening to the sounds of the neighborhood and keeping an eye on things / I didn’t like the stress/negative energy from the dog in my former home picking on me. I can get overheated on hot Georgia days when on walks, so just a short walk when it’s really hot will do. I would not like it if I did not get the love and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I eat Purina Pro Plan sensitive skin and stomach - salmon and rice recipe which is helpful as I sometimes have a sensitive stomach on regular dog food.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area