Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Chip

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Status: Adoptable
READY FOR MY ‘HAPPY EVER AFTER’ - 6 years old / 15 lbs.
 
Hi there! My name is Chip! I am so happy that Mostly Mutts has rescued me from animal control. I’m likely a 1 or 2-person doggie which can be typical of my Chihuahua breed. Give me time to trust and love you and we could be a great match!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I enjoy the dogs in my foster home and play nicely, with lots of funny growls to accompany my antics. I'm happy to meet new dogs, male or female, so if you have a friendly dog at home, let’s meet to make sure we’re a good match. / I also get along well with the cat in my foster home, so if you have a cat, let’s meet. / I’m looking for a home without children as I was uncomfortable around the two kids I met at Mostly Mutts (ages 7 & 10), and I growled when they tried to pet me. I may not react well to kids (and adults) who move too quickly around me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet little guy, though I need time to get to know and trust you. Don’t rush to snuggle with me until we make a ‘friend connection’. My new family will need to be patient, but once we know and trust each other, I’ll be a wonderful pal! / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a smart little guy who has mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’ and ‘leave it’ commands. I also have proper door etiquette, walk well on a leash, and accept friendly strangers without jumping. I want a dog savvy owner who is a strong, fair leader, as I may nip (no bites) when things don’t go my way and when rushed. I also enjoy going for car rides. / I sleep in a crate but my foster has not needed to crate me any other time. I have free run of the house when my foster is away from home / My potty manners have also been really well in my foster home!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love food and treats! I enjoy spending time with people who are patient and gentle with me. Ear rubs feel good and can lead to cuddles. Some of my nippy responses to people suggest that people may not have been gentle with me in the past. I just need time to trust you. / I don’t like to be restrained. Hands going over my head or approaches that are too sudden make me nervous, and I have growled my disapproval at this. The way to my heart is to patiently allow me to accept your love and attention on my own terms.

• MEDICAL: I had my teeth cleaned and a few pulled, so my mouth is nice and clean! It seems I have some allergies, so I am on an allergy medication called Apoquel. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a patient and gentle family where I can be a cherished family member. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area