Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Chyna

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A LOVING LAP DOGGIE! - 2 years old / 9 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Chyna! I had a home, but sadly, my owner realized they could no longer care for me, so Mostly Mutts has stepped in and is helping me find my way to a new furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, though I came to MM’s with another little dog, so if you have a doggie at home already, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I have certainly charmed the volunteers – both at the shelter and in my temp. foster home, as I am quite an affectionate little girl who gives lots of kisses. At the shelter, I was shy and unsure at first since that was new to me – but I warmed up quickly. In my previous home, I was described as ‘spunky’, so when I am not snuggling and giving kisses, I am playful and fun! I am typically pretty quiet until I hear something but respond well to a simple ‘no’ and then stop my alert barking / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk well on my leash and need to be walked with a harness only, as I have a collapsed trachea (fairly common for small dogs like me). My previous owner reported that I know the ‘sit’ command and – since I am a fan of treats, you can probably teach me even more / I sleep fine in my crate at night and when my temp. foster mom needed to leave me for errands and such / I do go potty outside, but have also had potty accidents inside, so my potty skills are a work in progress. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty habits.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like toys and I enjoy being a lap doggie and giving kisses, so I am happiest being close to my people. I also enjoy being fed by hand. A fun ‘play’ activity is to play chase with my person by running around the living room in my temp foster home. Let me chase you though as we don’t want me in the habit of running away from you in the event that I would slip outside and think it was a game / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I am a ‘people’ dog, for sure and would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Also remember I should wear a harness for our walks.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a great furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area