Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Clay

Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Rottweiler
Status: Adoptable

SIZABLE, SWEET & SHEEPISH: 7 - 8 months old / Currently 63 lbs.

I was adopted as a young puppy, but my owner had some physical limitations that kept her from being able to meet my needs. So, I’m back with Mostly Mutts off site in the prison foster/training program where I’m getting exposed to lots of new things, and I’ll be learning a lot. Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I previously lived with a dog, and I like all the dogs I’ve met in the prison/foster training program. I think another dog may help me build my confidence, so if you have a dog already, let’s meet! / I lived with kitties in my former home, and generally got along with them, however if they moved too fast, my prey drive would kick in, and sometimes I viewed them as toys, so it’s probably best if I don’t live with cats. / I wasn’t around many kids in my former home, but my former owner said I was better with older kids such as teens. I wasn’t crazy about the 5- and 6-year-olds that teased me through the fence at my former home, but who would be? I never showed aggression – I just barked at them. I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Right now, I am skittish and scared of anything new as it seems I wasn’t exposed to a lot of things in my former home. So, in the prison foster/training program, I’m working on building my confidence and being expose to lots of new things to help me overcome this. It’s a work in progress. I am very sweet and loving once I feel safe and lazy/laidback for a puppy. I’ll occasionally growl if someone approaches me too fast, because I’m afraid, but I have not done anything but a growl. / My energy level is approx. 5 – 7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’ and ‘come’ commands. I’m sure I’ll learn even more too! / I’m doing well in my crate in the prison/foster training program, and I get to sleep outside of it at bedtime. I also did well in my former home when my person had to leave for a few hours. / I have good potty manners in both my former home and in the prison/foster program. I do sometimes pee in submission when I’m scared.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love being petted, playing with other dogs, people that I’ve gotten to know and trust, and playing in general. / I dislike anything new, loud sounds, getting in a car, etc., but I’m working on it! I wouldn’t want to be put in a situation where I was made to do things too quickly and I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I take an over-the-counter Cosequin chew each day because I’m a big boy and it’s good for me.

I’m looking for a great family to finish teaching me how to be a dog and enjoy the good life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area