Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

CoCo

Gender: Female
Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A TOTAL SWEETHEART: 9 years old / 14 lbs. and needs to lose just a little weight

Hi there, I’m CoCo! I lost my home along with another good doggie friend of mine named Muffie when our owner asked Mostly Mutts for help due to his health and age. We both miss him but know that there’s another great home or homes out there for us. While we wait, we’re enjoying our time together in a great foster home.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I love my doggie friend and get along well with the other dogs in my foster home too. It’s not required, but if you happen to be looking for 2 little dogs, please consider me and my friend Muffie. If you have another dog, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids in my foster home, but my former owner reported that I liked the kids I met while I was with him. I don’t remember their ages, so if you have kids, let’s meet and best no toddlers that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster describes me as the sweetest, most loving, and happy doggie! She also says that I rarely bark and that I’ll be a wonderful addition to any family, lucky enough to adopt me / Energy level: 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: My former owner said that I knew several commands, so let’s discover what they are together. I run to the front door every day for my walks which I really enjoy, and I walk well on my leash too / I’m not crated in my foster home, but my former owner said that I was crate trained. At night in my foster home, my friend Muffie and I sleep in the kitchen with a gate blocking the door. I can climb the baby gate, so my foster puts 2 on top of each other so I don’t do that / I had a few potty accidents initially in my foster home but now that I have the routine down, I’m doing well. My former owner said that I was potty trained too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I totally enjoy laps and hope you’re looking for a lap dog! I also love attention / My foster hasn’t noticed any dislikes, but I’m sure I wouldn’t be happy if I didn’t get all the love and good care that I deserve.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. My foster is trying to help me lose a little weight, and I hope you will continue to do this.

If you’re looking for a precious little dog to love and be loved by, I could be just the one! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area