Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Corbin

Gender: Male
Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A HAPPY & BUSY LITTLE GUY: 4 years old / 8 lbs.

Hi, my name is Corbin! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I am grateful to be on the journey to finding my new family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I've met some other dogs at Mostly Mutts and did better with the smaller dogs while growling at bigger ones. I can get very excited around dogs and may nip at their face out of excitement and some dogs won't like that, so a proper introduction will be in order if you have a dog. Let’s meet and see if we can be pals / Cats unknown / I recently met kids (age 10+) at Mostly Mutts, and I liked their company, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over or overwhelm with my joy, or that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I have lots of busy energy, and my nickname around the shelter is 'firecracker'. I am very sweet with the volunteers and have a fun personality. I just have a ton of energy in a little body and will do best in a home where I have regular activity and engagement / My energy level is 6-8 so let's have some fun together!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I look forward to learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. Check back soon to see my progress / I'm new to crate training and it's not my favorite place, but I'll learn with training, and patience / I've had very few accidents on the shelter schedule, so once I know your routine, I think I'll do well with consistent let outs.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love toys and really enjoy car rides, too! I also love being with people and enjoy play time with them. I like both men and women but have a little bit of a calmer nature when around men / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention I deserve or the active engagement on which I thrive.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for an active family to make fun memories with in my furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area