Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Dudley

Gender: Male
Breed: Pomeranian
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, LOVING GENTLEMAN: 12 years old / 18 lbs.

Hi, my name is Dudley! I’m a sweet gentleman who found myself at animal control with a broken jaw. Mostly Mutts knew a happier place awaited me in my senior years, so they are tending to my medical needs and helping me find a new family to love and be loved by. I also needed a good dental cleaning which I received thanks to a grant from The Grey Muzzle Organization!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the other very gentle dogs I’ve met in my foster home and I’m friendly with them, but am not looking for a playmate, so let’s meet if you have a gentle dog at home. / Cats unknown, though my foster thinks I’d likely be alright with them, so let’s meet. / I really like the grandkids (ages 12 and 17) who visit my foster home, but I did not like a 5-year-old I met – perhaps he reminded me of someone in my past. I have since met younger kids and liked them, but due to my jaw and age, older kids (12+) who will be gentle with me will best, so let’s meet.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very sweet, friendly, and happy guy who is also laid-back, and my foster says I haven’t met a stranger. I am friendly with everyone, (except the young child I met once), and I greet folks nicely - ready for love and affection. My favorite time is when my foster dad comes home – oh boy! I jump around and often talk happily to see him. I’m good for my bath and my foster reports that I’m good mannered, too. My fosters also say that I act younger than 12. / My energy level is 2-4 Inside the home and a little higher outside as I do enjoy going for walks. And I do get adorable spurts of energy at times and run around the house for a few minutes.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I don’t know any specific commands - other than being a great companion to my people and being adorable. / My foster doesn't crate me, as I don’t need or like a crate and I don’t want to injure my jaw in one.  I sleep very well loose in my foster home at night – sometimes in the family room or wherever seems comfortable when I get sleepy, and I do very well with that (no accidents!) / I have great potty habits in my foster home once I know the routine - wearing a belly band for the first few days to get past my initial marking, and again when a new foster dog came into the home (so this may be useful in my new home for the first few days). 

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like hanging out with my people - on the couch or in a cushy dog bed. I love when they take me out for some nice deck lounging time on pretty days. I’ll lie next to you for tummy scratches for as long as you would like, and car/truck rides are fun, too! My foster says I’d make a nice traveling buddy as I just curl up on the seat next to you as happy as can be. I also like leisurely walks. My foster says that I basically just have a great 'love for life'! / I don’t want to be scratched under my chin due to my jaw sensitivity and If I feel that my dinner is taking you too long to prepare – I’ll verbally encourage you to hurry up – lol. I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive as well as good care!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I've had a dental cleaning and multiple teeth removed. My jaw was broken in 2 places, so it has been pinned and there’s a wire that forms a figure 8 on my bottom jaw that needs to stay there. It’s barely noticeable and doesn’t bother me at all. It helps support and gives strength to my jaw. I’ll need to eat soft food for the rest of my life. I am also on an on-going joint supplement which is good for all older dogs.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home in my senior years! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area