Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Female
Breed: Shar-Pei
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
ATTENTIVE AND SWEET:  5 years old / 32 lbs.
Hi!  My name’s Dumpling, a loving girl with the cutest wrinkle face!  I’m looking forward to finding my furever home soon!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  No dogs for now, I met some dogs at Mostly Mutts and at first acted like I wanted to play but then I would go in for a bite. I also didn’t like the more active mutts who tried to play with me, and I growled at them. My trainer is working with me on my interactions with other dogs. / Cats unknown / I met two kids at Mostly Mutts (ages 7 & 11), and I was a little skittish and flinched a lot. I didn’t show any aggression, but sadly it is clear that I’ve been hit in the past, so a home with older kids (ages 15+) who understand to go slow with me is what I need.   
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am very sweet and have a social nature that makes me very responsive to people.  I just LOVE them!  I have the best tail wag when I see them, and it travels all over my body to become a ‘body wag’ – so cute!  I’d rather play with my people than toys, as I am not really sure what toys are for right now, I may be slightly hesitant to at first, so just be patient while I warm up to you, then I bet we can be life-long friends  / My energy level is 3-5. 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands, and I walk pretty well on my leash with a little pulling. I also take treats nicely – so my training should be fun for us both.  I currently bolt out of doors, so please use caution so that I don’t risk getting lost or hurt. I don’t bark very often in my foster home, and my foster dad says when I do bark there’s usually a good reason for it. / My crate manners were good at Mostly Mutts, and I did well in the crate in the past in my foster home, but since I haven’t been destructive in the home, I no longer need a crate in my foster home. / I have had good potty manners on the shelter schedule and in my foster home.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being where my people are for some love and attention / I am a little shy to the touch on my rear, so go slow with that, please. (I’m becoming less sensitive to this with time). I’m a relaxed gal, so I don’t think I’d like a household with lots of noise and commotion.
• MEDICAL:  I recently had Entropion surgery at animal control, so my eyes feel so much better now!  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
I am looking for a loving family to provide me with a wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area