Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Eleanor

Gender: Female
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, EASY-GOING GIRL: 2 years old / 7 lbs.

Hi, my name is Eleanor! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with non-contagious mange that had caused skin issues and hair loss, but – after my freedom ride I immediately knew I had landed in a loving place. I am so grateful to be a part of the Mostly Mutts family and on my way to my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, so let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I recently met kids at Mostly Mutts (age 10+), and I liked them. I was a bit playfully mouthy when I played, so children around that age would be best, and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very friendly girl with a sweet and playful personality. The volunteers describe me as having ‘the gentlest, most trusting nature’ with big, bright eyes that are sure to melt your heart. I am comfortable with people and seek affection. A well-mannered and loving girl, I am sure to bring lots of joy to my new, lucky family. / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’ command and I look forward to learning more. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts. / I've been having some accidents on the shelter schedule. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to play, love toys and was immediately running around the room with pure joy shortly after arriving at Mostly Mutts. I love being close to people and happily sit in a lap to get some cuddles or just sit back and watch the world go by. Walks are nice, and I’m easy to leash, so let’s go for some, and I like treats too! / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training. I also don’t want to be in a situation where I’m not well cared for as I’ve already been there, done that.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I’ll need medicated baths twice a week for a little longer and these can easily be done in my new home. I am taking Apoquel, an allergy medication, for now to help with my skin and fur, but that should just be temporary.

I am looking for a loving family to welcome me into a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area