Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Elyse

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Border Collie
Status: Adoptable
A LOVING, PLAYFUL FRIEND:  2 years old / 45 lbs.
 
Hi there!  My name is Elyse!  I was at animal control when Mostly Mutts came for me.  I am so thankful to now be in a great foster home and just waiting for my furever family to come along and make me their own! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I get along and am playful with the dog in my foster home, so if you have a nice doggie already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / There is a 16-year-old boy in my foster home, and I enjoy his company, so if you have kids let’s meet.  Best no toddlers though, that I may bump over.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a sweet girl – both playful and affectionate.  I am social, so I am happiest when I am with my people / My energy level is 5-7.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  My leash manners are very good, and I am a pretty smart girl, as I already know the ‘drop it’ command.  I bet you can teach me lots more, and that should be fun for us both / I’ve not spent time in a crate, so if you need me to stay in one, you will need to teach me that.  I DO whine at the door for a bit when my foster leaves – even if there are others in the house, but I’m sure once I learn that my favorite person will always come back, that should subside and have not been destructive in my foster home / My potty manners are good in my foster home.  It takes me a few minutes to go #2.  So, maybe grab a poop bag and the leash, and let’s go! 
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like going for walks in my foster home.  I also like chew toys and enjoy the company of my people very much.  Snuggling and being petted are two of my favorite activities.   I may have a little separation anxiety so may benefit from a work or stay at home family member / I can’t think of any dislikes, but – I am a people dog – so I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a family devoted to giving me the good life in a great home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area