Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Emmer

Gender: Female
Breed: Retriever
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, FUN & EASY GOING GAL: 11 years old / 35 lbs.

Hello there!  My name is Emmer!  I lived with my family my entire life, but something happened, and they had to move to a different state and now live in a place where dogs are not allowed.  That makes me sad, but I am grateful to now be with Mostly Mutts.  I know they are going to help find a great family to love and be loved by!

·    OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts though my former owner reported I was good with other dogs, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet to see if we can be pals / I also haven’t met cats ay MM’s (though my previous owner said I liked them), so let’s meet / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts either, but my previous owner said I got along with them, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over. 

·    PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a very sweet, friendly, gentle and playful girl who is relaxed and enjoys all the volunteers I have met.  My nature is happy, and I bet we will be great friends too! / My energy level is 4-6.

·    SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  My previous owner reported that I knew 'sit', 'stay' and 'go to bed'.  I’m in the Mostly Mutts University training program now, so I’ll be tested on what I know soon, and I love treats so I bet you can teach me lots more.  Don’t believe the saying that “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks”, cause I’ll prove you wrong.  LOL / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts / I've had good potty manners on the shelter schedule and was reportedly potty trained in my previous home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.

·    LIKES/DISLIKES:  I enjoy all of the attention that comes my way, especially some nice brushing for my longish coat.  I like to play and - though I have not really gotten the knack of 'fetch' yet, I do chase the toys…just have more handy to throw, as I don’t always bring them back… lol / I don't like fireworks or thunderstorms, though I can’t remember how I react to them.  Other than that, I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention I deserve!

·    MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.  I’m an older girl, so I should stay on an over-the-counter glucosamine which helps with joint help.  I have some ‘little ole lady’ lumps and bumps, but they don’t bother me and I hope they won’t bother you either.

I am looking for a loving home where I can live the good life in my golden years!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.  

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area