Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Wirehaired Terrier
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR A GREAT MATCH: 3 years old / 12 lbs.

Hi, my name is Ethan! I was with Mostly Mutts earlier in the year and adopted for a few months, but I’m back as I can be a bit temperamental, and I do like things my way. There were a few bites in the home, and the folks at Mostly Mutts will be glad to talk with you about those if you think I may make a good addition to your family.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I liked the dogs that I met at Mostly Mutts with a proper introduction. If you have a dog at home, let's meet and see if we can be friends! / No kids since I have used my teeth in the past when I didn’t like something.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a generally friendly little guy who has been sweet with the volunteers that care for me at Mostly Mutts - letting them hold and pet me. I can be a bit of an escape artist, so please keep a good hold of my leash and be mindful of open doors, as I don’t want to get lost or hurt / My energy level is 5-7+ so I'll want some regular exercise.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I previously got to spend time in the prison/foster training program and am currently enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program back at the shelter. I know the 'sit', 'down', 'come', and 'leave it' commands so far and I look forward to learning more. Also, I use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners, as well as accepting nice strangers without jumping on them. / I'm the kind of dog that will not be happy in a crate so if you need to contain me while you're away, perhaps you could try a laundry room or other space like that. I am quite talkative when in my little room at Mostly Mutts, so apartment or condo living may not be the best fit for me (there was a bite related to being put in a crate) / I've had good potty habits on the shelter schedule and in my previous home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like the volunteers, and belly rubs are my favorite when I roll over for them. I am a good little walker on my leash (though I did bite once when being leashed) and really enjoy my time out and about with the volunteers / I don’t like baths, being crated, and being made to do things I don’t want to do. I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough exercise, training, and attention that all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great home where I will be cherished as a loved family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area