Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Falcon

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

AN AFFECTIONATE LITTLE GUY: 7 years old / 8.5 lbs.

Hi, my name's Falcon! My little family and I found ourselves at animal control, but thankfully, Mostly Mutts had a place for me, my puppy Pigeon and her momma Dove who has already been adopted. We are now safe, loved and happy - ready to find furever homes of our own.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came in with my doggie family, and I get along well with the other male dog in my foster home. We enjoy hanging out together, so If you have a nice dog at home already, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I've met kids recently at Mostly Mutts, and I did well with them. They were about 10 years old, so kids around that age may be nice in my new home, and of course, let's meet! Best no toddlers though, as I would not want them to accidentally fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster mom says that I'm adorable, well behaved, busy with my toys and very sweet! The volunteers also describe me as a real 'people dog'. I'm as cute and fun as I am tiny, and I am sweet and friendly with all of the folks I've met. I just want to find their lap for some chill time. I am playful and also well-behaved in the car, so I'll be a great companion / My energy level is 4-6 and I should stay on the calmer side until I've completed my heartworm treatment.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don't think I know any commands yet, but you can teach me as I love treats and those will help! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and in my foster home / I initially marked in my foster home but listened when I was told 'no'. I may do that initially in my new home as well. But I've recently been neutered, so that usually helps given a little time. My potty manners are not perfect, but my foster takes me out a lot, so I think I'll learn. A treat could help, too!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love being with the nice Mostly Mutts volunteers and now in my wonderful foster home. My two favorite things are people's comfy laps and the treats they give me! I also like toys and active play sessions. If you have a fenced yard, I like examining every inch and I'm small so make sure there aren't any gaps I can squeeze through as I don't want to get lost or hurt / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet, so local adoption only, please.

I am looking for a wonderful family who will see me through my heartworm treatment in a loving, furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area