Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Frankie

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A RESILIENT LITTLE GUY: 3 years old / 11 lbs.

Hi, my name is Frankie! When an unknown injury caused paralysis in my back legs and my former owner wasn’t able to support me through it, things could have gone badly for me, but the vet knew I had lots of life left, so they got me to Mostly Mutts – where I am getting lots for great care and – guess what? My paralysis has subsided, and I am getting stronger every day! I have a cute little walk and a little wobble in it still.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I get along well with the other dogs in my foster home, we run around in the yard and sometimes nap together, too, so I may enjoy another doggie friend my new home. Let’s meet / Cats unknown / I liked the gentle child I met while in my foster home, but best they be older (age 10+), so they don’t fall on me. And – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a fun, lively and alert little fellow. I am a playful and loving companion to people and other doggies alike. I overheard my foster say of me: ‘If someone is looking for an amazing dog, look no further!’ How about that? I am quite the explorer and put my nose to good use while in the yard, so a nice, fenced yard where we can hang out together may be nice in my new home. I love all the people I’ve met – and it’s been a lot! I spend my time in my foster’s office monitoring the goings on that I watch through the window. A real ‘watch dog’, I’ll let you know what is going on in the world – Woof! / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: My main skill right now is gaining back the strength in my legs after my mystery injury left me temporarily paralyzed. I am a smart guy, so you can probably teach me some great doggie commands. I ride pretty well in the car already / My crate manners are good in my foster home, and I sleep there through the night, though I will make noise if I can see you. So, I sleep in my crate in another room / My potty habits are coming along in my foster home. I will do my business when I go out, but I am not yet letting my foster know when I need to go out, so I've been having some accidents. Please just continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills. In my foster home I potty when told “go potty”, so I’m a smart little guy!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I am a people lover and enjoy being held and loved on. I enjoy running in the yard with my doggie friends every day after I get home from work with my mom. She gets to take me to work which is great / I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great family to give me a wonderful home for life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area